Truth To It

Sometimes it gets bad

I mean, real bad

But other days it never even shows

What’s with that, I have to ask,

But never spend enough time on it,

To carry on and think it through

Some days just go like that

There have been many,

And Christ knows,

There’s more on the way

But I’ll be ok

I’ll make it through, all the same

Always have in the past,

And like the gritty sands,

That blow up in an unsuspecting wind,

It will stop,

And I’ll keep going

Hardly caring,

And never putting in the time,

To figure it all out

Ā© Dicky J Loweman 2015

12 comments

      1. Just my own personal experience. From what I can tell though the unexpected is all thats needed to get to that weirder point. So I guess everyone experiences it at least once or twice in every three or four years.

        Like

Leave a Reply

