Classic Symptom

I’m pretty sure I’ve got it, Doc

I mean, I have all the classic symptoms

How do I know?

Because I know, man!

And I read shit,

On the internet,

And I just know

What are they?

Come on, Doc,

You know ’em,

You’ve seen ’em

I feel sick,

All day long,

Don’t want to do a fucking thing

I don’t even want to leave my house

This girl broke my heart

She left me…,

And broke it, ok?

And, anyhow, you’re the fucking doctor,

And so I’m here,

So fix it —

Put it back together,

This heart

Make it work like it used to

Make it right

For all god’s sake, man!

You can do it , man!

You can do it, right?

I mean, you are a doctor,

You do save people, right?

So save me,

And fix me

This heart is broken,

And in need of a tune up,

Don’t you think, Doc?

© Dicky J Loweman 2015

4 comments

Leave a Reply

