Sorry, We’re Closed

Another day, another end

Flip the “open” sign over,

So it reads,

“Sorry, we’re closed”

But the phone continues to ring

There is nothing on tv,

And I’m too lazy to cook tonight

Sometime an extremely easy,

And non-exciting day,

Can wear me out,

And leaving me looking,

Like 100 yr old floorboards

But I have so much left to do

So much I want to get done

But sometimes the laziness prevails

And I sulk to the couch,

With a cocktail and a notebook,

And I write line after line,

Filling the pages with garbage,

Which don’t make the slightest bit of sense,

Come early in the morning

© Dicky J Loweman 2015

2 comments

Leave a Reply

