Nothing Better

I have nothing better to do,

Than sit here all day

Just waste this day,

Like so many before,

And the so very many,

Which will follow

I have nothing better to do

My glass is empty,

And now I wait on the girl,

Behind the bar

I’m held captive,

And need to find a filler

I pilfer glances,

At the two girls sitting,

Next to me

They’re deep in conversation,

And have no way,

Of knowing any better

I compare the two girls’ thighs

I wrestle with which one,

Would be better in bed,

Which one would look better naked

But then,

In an instant,

My drink has been refilled,

And I’m back to doing,

What I came here to do

This is a pretty good life,

Good if you can keep up with it,

And don’t weaken

I’m ok with that

I can work within these rules,

Laws and parameters

And besides,

I have the time

I have lots of it,

And as I finish my drink,

I smile at the boredom,

And at the two girls’ thighs

It’s all good,

I have nothing better to do

Β© Dicky J Loweman 2015

6 comments

Leave a Reply

